Book one - Descendant: The Protector

A mass genocide of the human race. A world in quarantine.

Jason Hook has spent eighteen years of his life growing up in a world plagued by monsters. The extinction of the human race seems inevitable. When Jason and his family are forced to move from their home in California to a small town in New York, he finds that some of the creatures are actually trying to save his life. For reasons he is only just beginning to discover, there is something about him that makes him a target for both friend and foe alike.

Jason is at the apex of a world at war where he must choose between life, death, and the possibility of becoming one of the creatures he has sworn to hate. But in becoming a creature, Jason might just have a chance to save humanity.

Book Two - Descendant: The Devil's Minions

Two people separated through time. Brought together through immortality. Destined to be sworn enemies.

The Present - Jason Hook has been forced into a responsibility he resents, one that brings both great power and great sacrifice. Ignoring it could mean the complete annihilation of the human race, while embracing it could save the lives of billions. As the world continues to collapse into the hands of malicious creatures, Jason discovers a secret hidden since the beginning of time, and finds that saving what's left of the world may be harder than he ever imagined.

The Past - Falko Van De Hemel has led a good life, and his plans for the future are set. But when he is crossed by a man that refers to himself as the Dark Angel, he must choose between a normal life or a life as a god-like creature with an entire army under his command. Without guidance, Falko could fall to the temptation that has been suffered by so many before him. And with the Dark Angel meddling in his decisions, it will take all of Falko's morality to stay in control.

Book Three - Descendant: The Black Wolf

A threat no one anticipated. A terrible being fueled by pure wickedness. The Black Wolf has risen.

The Present - Jason Hook has finally accepted the fate he's been dealt. He knows an end is soon coming, where he will either bring salvation to a war torn world or die trying. But while he hunts the first of the Devil's Minions, a greater evil begins to walk the earth, and if undefeated, the Black Wolf will reign.

The Past - Falko Van De Hemel has achieved supremacy beyond anything he ever imagined. His strength is unparalleled, his speed unmatched, and thousands of soldiers follow his every command. But an enemy is plotting against him with great will and perseverance, an enemy that doesn't care whether Falko lives or dies as long as he loses everything he's worked so hard to obtain.

Book Four - Descendant: The Healer

The time has come for one last fight. The battle for humanity draws to an end.

The Present - Jason Hook's world is shattering around him. People are dying, cities are burning, and his enemies are stronger than ever. The Dark Angel continues to manipulate and destroy, while the Black Wolf remains an elusive threat. While fighting a losing battle, Jason must cling to the slim hope of a future in which his world is no longer plagued by brutal monsters, but hope can only get him so far.

The Past - Falko Van De Hemel has vowed to stop the Dark Angel. His life has been twisted and manipulated, and he will no longer let himself fall prey to someone else's control. Yet he cannot conquer such power with open warfare. His fight must be carried out in secret, where his enemy has no hope to discover his mutiny. Falko faces near impossible odds, but he may not have to act alone. An opportunity arises that could lead him to victory, only so long as his own obsession doesn't bring about his downfall first.